Alliance Alt Hooooo!

I love the Horde. Since day one, and throughout the times I was playing Warcraft 3, I’ve wanted to play Horde. I have two Horde 80’s, and the rest of my characters bar one or two name holders are Horde. The highest level I have ever gotten an Alliance character has been 10. I just found them visually unappealing and boring.

However, since Cataclysm was announced I’ve been thinking. I don’t want the whole of Azeroth to change before I’ve had a chance to experience it from the Alliance point of view. This is also the reason I’m going to be doing Loremaster on my paladin, but that’s a story for another day.

With this in mind, I rolled a dwarf priest. I got this priest, named Rales, to level 10. There he will stay forever, because I had a look at the high level armor sets on him and I just didn’t really like the way it looked. I have to like how a character looks to be able to play them. It’s why I hate gnomes I think.

I then decided to create a female Draeni priest. This was done at the same time my brother started one, and we’ve been levelling them together. Once I got over the strangeness and the idea that it was freaky for a guy to play a female character, it became very fun. I like how female Draeni look, the males are great for plate classes, but they’re just too bulky for cloth and such. I’m really looking forward to playing through the various zones that I never visited before and having a look around the strange new cities. I think I’m also going to love buildings that are actually made made of stone instead of rough animal skin and wood. 🙂

This post turned into a strange dear diary kind of thing, but I just wanted to announce that I was levelling an Alliance alt, because I find it very strange to be on the wrong side.

Lok’Tar Exodar!

Leave a Reply

